Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Where can I buy the most powerful handheld blue laser?

Nomad

Similar to one of the other posters, I am in the market for a blue burner, too. I have a few green lasers now, and am interested in branching out into other colors. I would like to get a blue laser with a greater burning capacity than my green Herc (821mW peak, 740 avg). Still being a noob, I need some help finding this new toy.

Thanks

Similar to one of the other posters, I am in the market for a blue burner, too. I have a few green lasers now, and am interested in branching out into other colors. I would like to get a blue laser with a greater burning capacity than my green Herc (821mW peak, 740 avg). Still being a noob, I need some help finding this new toy.

Thanks

Wow! You have a 821mW green laser. I wish my first DIY would be that powerful. I foresee my first DIY having less than 300mW of power...

It'd be nice to know where you can get access to a blue laser diode capable of over 800mW.

CNI makes lab blue lasers (473 nm) up to several watts! (max is 13.6 watts!) True blue portable lasers do not burn! max about 60 mW. I do GB discounted buys from CNI, btw -Glenn

Last edited:

Thanks

you sir are my new hero lol

as for the burner have darkarmyofone build you a 8x style burner bluray at 400 mw it would burn as good if not better than your green

i would already have a 8x but am kinda feeling the economy effects atm lol

Last edited:
CNI makes lab blue lasers (473 nm) up to several watts! (max is 13.6 watts!) True blue portable lasers do not burn! max about 60 mW. I do GB discounted buys from CNI, btw -Glenn

Hi

Its up to 13.6 watts in 457nm from cni , that would be very exxpensive :(

my green Herc (821mW peak, 740 avg)