Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Financial Advice - Worsening US Economy

IsaacT

Hello,

So I was browsing around online when I came across THIS video. It has a lot to say about the future of the US Economy and offers a lot of advice on how to protect yourself from rapid inflation in the future.

I consider most of you friends and thought you might benefit from this knowledge. I would like this thread to be a place where we can discuss our options and the feasibility of different investments. I am a student working a low paying job, and after seeing this my plan is to save as much money as possible over the next year or so. I am considering investing in currency etf's to protect myself from the decline of value in US currency.

Anyway, I look forward to hearing any and all advice on this matter. Many of you have a lot of knowledge about economics I am sure, and I would like to tap that resource.

Thanks,
Isaac

I'll jump in.

What is exciting, and potentially as important or more, is the movement to re-democratize labor and the economy. Co-ops may very well be the future of the economy, and now, there are over 10k employee-owned companies!

ARG

US currency is going up as far as I know, my Canadian dollar was at par with the USD for a while, but now it's back in the favor the of the US :(

It's slowly going up again.

gvOaEna.gif

Edit: It could also be that the Canadian dollar is falling in value.

Last edited: