Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Review - Lasersman FireDragon III 300mW

Hi, I have been viewing these posts for a few months but just registered as a user today! I was seeing how angry Jmillerdoc is and had to add my two cents as well. Back in the springtime I bought a laser from Laserman that when it arrived did not work. I too had the same experience of getting the run around from their service dept. What was different was I had saved up for months to buy this laser and I could not afford to pay the return shipping. With the economy and some financial hardships my family had been experiencing I just couldn't swing the extra cash to return it. So, I still have this hunk on round junk sitting in my drawer I paid over $250 for. It is probably too late to return it now.

These guys actually insulted me by telling me I just didn't know what I was doing and I probably didn't have a good battery (used the one included) or I had it in backwards (I am aware the polarity is reverse in green lasers). It took forever to get them to finally agree to accept the laser back and get a return shipping address from them. I think it was going to cost around $40 to ship it back.

I don't know enough about the workings of lasers to try to repair it myself, maybe someone could help or fix it for me. It would be cheaper to ship it here in the USA than overseas. I was thinking of starting a thread to ask for help.