Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Noob looking into “less lethal” laser options any help?

Rustyshakleford

Hey looking for less lethal options I’m not a well diy guy looking for more of a direct buy
Looking for a dazler or something similar anyone have any suggestions ?
thanks in advance great site thanks

rustysbakleford WANGO!

This has been covered before many times but in the interest of protecting our hobby I will answer, note I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advise, just my opinion but I think a valid one.

The problem with a dazzler is causing permanent damage rather than simply stunning an attacker.

But what if someone means to kill me, surely doing damage would be justified....YES, everyone has the right to defend their life so get a gun, don't take a flashlight to a knife fight.

Also there's a stigma with maiming people intentionally, it would be much better to carry a bright LED flashlight and a can of pepper spray than a laser with the intent to walk the fine and undefined line between temporary visual incapacitation and permanent visual disability.

But what if I can't get a gun or a carry permit......vote to change your local laws, it's your God given right to defend yourself and your Constitutional right to carry a gun ( In the USA ).

You can also look into a tazer, not a toy pocket shocker that will get you walking funny with a busted pocket shocker shoved up your ass but a real tazer.