Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

My First attempt at making a DIY Aluminum Host

Hey All,

So I have been working on this host for a few weeks now.:) Its my first attempt at making one of my own hosts. "Its no Ehgemus host thats for sure":tinfoil:

So i wanted to make it as simple as possible to get a feel for it. So I decided to make a Press fit Module pocket rather then do a press fit diode and the front cap be the adapter. The Module will press in a little deeper and then the front cap will just press fit right on. Making the laser somewhat fixed focus.

The host will take a 14500 cell as you can see in the pictures. I wanted it to be small but have good heatsink. So i made the head a little thicker. Original it was going to be all smooth.

Right now iam working on the tail end and threading. Never threaded before so this should be fun.:can:

It will get a nice polish job when its done and a clicky installed.

Here are some Pictures of the Host.....

Pictures:

DSC00948.jpg

DSC00949.jpg

DSC00950.jpg

DSC00951.jpg

DSC00952.jpg

DSC00953.jpg

DSC00955.jpg

The Module will get pressed in alittle deeper so the cap can go on.

DSC00956.jpg

I'm pretty happy how it came out.:wave:

:thanks: For Looking.!!!

hey it looks nice especially for your first attempt. you always start somewhere :beer:

hey it looks nice especially for your first attempt. you always start somewhere :beer:

Thanks alot for the kind words buddy.:)

Also glad you like it too.

I cant wait to get the tail cap done so i can get a build in this.:wave:

Last edited:
Thats great!
Your host build world is just opening up, only bound by what you can imagine.
Looking forward to some more builds!:beer:

jimdt7

Great start man !
I wish one day, i will be able to make my own hosts :D

Jim

Drew