Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Affordable Analogue RGB Laser Projector?

Aiki1

Hi All - new here, and happy to be a part of this community. I do have a question and I could use some help. I'm wondering if anyone knows of a reliable analogue RGB laser projector that's affordable and has ILDA control. I've only worked with simple projectors, but I'd like to be able to fade colors, and I'm assuming that can only be done with analogue. I don't need a lot of power at all - something around 350 to 450mw at the most is all that's necessary by far at this point.... any help would be appreciated. I'm afraid to buy a cheap unit from China, although I have no experience there so maybe there are a few reliable ones?

Thanks!
Larry N.

Unfortunately if you are in the usa and want a legal pj that is analog it will not be cheap. If you only need it for hobby use you can build one. Have you been on photonlexicon yet?

As suggested above there is a Forum called Photonlexicon
that is more Laser Projector related. I'd try there first.

Welcome to the Forum Larry...

Jerry

Aiki1

Unfortunately if you are in the usa and want a legal pj that is analog it will not be cheap. If you only need it for hobby use you can build one. Have you been on photonlexicon yet?

I will check out Photolexicon, thanks. I don't mind paying for a "proper" analogue system, as long as it's not Too expensive, but maybe I'm being unrealistic.... I'm hoping for some suggestions.... I don't have the skills to build one, or the time to learn them unfortunately....

Last edited:

Aiki1

Any one have any suggestions for an ILDA projector under, say, $500? Don't need a lot of power particularly....

BowtieGuy

LPF Site Supporter