Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Winecooler 360 [Pic Heavy]

How cool on scale of 1-10?

• Total voters
As you can tell I am new to lasers. The main thing I do is Xbox 360 Modding. From hardware (case mods) to software (firmware mods), I've done it all. If you are interested I can also flash any of your guys' 360 for $21 shipped to play copied games.

Background: For my birthday my uncle bought me a wine cooler because he got it for free. Wtf am I going to do with a wine cooler? I'm 17 (At the time I got it). So I thought to myself that I could make something cool with it. I cut out the back and made it into an enclosure for my 360 (and now Tivo as well)

Pics:
wc1.jpg

Winecooler all bought and ready

wc2.jpg

Back Internals

wc3.jpg

Inside Internals

wc4.jpg

Inside Internals

wc5.jpg

Back Cut Out

wc6.jpg

Inside Internals

wc7.jpg

Back Cables n' Stuff

wc8.jpg

Back

wc9.jpg

Outter View

wc10.jpg

Front View

wc11.jpg

Heatsink

wc12.jpg

Fan/Light Control Board

wc13.jpg

Heatsink

wc13.jpg

All done

fin1.jpg

Finished Console all painted

fin2.jpg

Finished Console [Diff View]

fin3.jpg

Faceplate

fin4.jpg

Side View of 360

fin5.jpg

Finished Controllers

wc00.jpg

Display.. Looks good :)
Please give feedback. + or -. I'm a trooper; I can handle it

Last edited:

k1kb0t

Cool mod Abo, I know some 360's have had heat problems. Did you take the cooler out? How cool does it get in there?

Jon

I think it could use some more things to fill it. I mean, using a whole fridge for just two XBOXes... you have like lots of cm^3 left to fill up with stuff :p!

PS: Does it prevent your 360 from RRODing?

Cool mod Abo, I know some 360's have had heat problems. Did you take the cooler out? How cool does it get in there?

Jon