Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Hello!

Hello everybody,

I've been lurking these forums for the past couple weeks in hopes of building my first laser. :yh: I bought 2 5mw lasers on ebay just a week ago and experimented with it. I'm a former computer engineering student from UOP (2 years). I left to pursue a different career in the medical field. So i know basic circuitry, soldering and such.

My friend actually got me interested in lasers so I decided to buy some, but my hunger for a more powerful laser has led me here. There is a ton of information I have read through and I hope to use that knowledge to build my first laser. Esp DIY kits from Jayrob, DTR and Mohrenberg. I hope to do business with you guys soon!

Hello Jufran88. Be welcome to LPF, have a happy lasing! :)
Start by reading the Rules and stickies. If you are not new to forums, it should be easy to follow they ;)

The kits from Jayrob are expensive - but from what I've heard they are the best. Mohrenberg are more cheap and have no issues as I heard. Dunno DTR was making kits :thinking:

You know what you need for your first laser? ;)

Welcome to LPF.

Please remember to take eye saftey precautions seriously when dealing with the higher powered lasers you mentioned. You only have 1 set of eyes & it's easier to blind them than you might think :cool:

Thank you guys for the warm welcome! :thanks:
Hello Jufran88. Be welcome to LPF, have a happy lasing! :)
Start by reading the Rules and stickies. If you are not new to forums, it should be easy to follow they ;)

The kits from Jayrob are expensive - but from what I've heard they are the best. Mohrenberg are more cheap and have no issues as I heard. Dunno DTR was making kits :thinking:

You know what you need for your first laser? ;)