Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Hello From Philadelphia!

Rhett

Hey everyone! I've been lurking on these forums for quite a while and have been interacting with some of the people via pm and such, but was never really an active member. I've finally decided that perhaps it was time I at least made a welcome post. And so here I am, offering a hello from Philadelphia!

Like about everyone else here, I'll start by saying I've been interested in optics/photonics/all this kind of stuff, for as long as I can remember. It wasn't until a year or two ago that I found this forum and all of the possibilities and resources available became known to me. Right from the start I knew I was hooked.

Lets see, a little bit about myself... I am currently a student at the University of Pennsylvania with a prospective degree in bioengineering and a dual degree in biophysics. I feel extremely lucky to be here as the resources, both as people and equipment, seem endless. To name one very well know person, Dr. Sam of course, resides here. And for those wondering, yes I have emailed back and forth with him, but unfortunately have not met with him in person (yet ;)).