Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Hello from NY

Alfendalf

Hello everyone I am 25 years old and I am new to the forum, I work as a web designer and live in New York.

big LPF welcome-- hope you really enjoy the forum.
We do have some great members up your way. I know some will read your title and hit you back..
They hold laser meets there and missing one would be a shame.

Another good deal about that is both hands-on help AND any member with a meter will test any laser you have. Sadly some sellers are over rating their lasers (LIKE ALIBABA)--in hopes you will not meter them- when you need something I suggest you try to find what you need from other forum members--one of the first things you need is fairly good eye protection==way too many tome we read about lasers already owned BUT no eye protection yet.. not smart..

Survival Laser Gary is the best. IF you plan on many wavelengths you may need more than one pair as most cover only two 'colors' one that cover all are very expensive-- so I wear two pairs at the same time to protect from injury, which happens more than we know as most injuries do not produce much pain-- I see black 'floaters' -- an indication that I have gotten careless at least one time.. These black spots often look like a bug is flying just barely in my vision....If I try to look at it ...it seems to move out of my vision.