Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Bad News

Ears and Eggs

Staff member
LPF Site Supporter
Unfortunately some bad news here.

I woke up Saturday morning feeling slight chills and with a stuffy nose. Immediately called in sick from work and went to a covid 19 testing site which is fortunately located only 15 minutes away from my house.

This morning I get the results, and it has come back positive for covid 19.

I have been resting at home today. I don't feel too bad, just mild cold like symptoms as of now. Tiredness, stuffy nose and still slight chills.

I work in retail, and take public transit to and from work, so there is likely no way I will ever know exactly how I got it.

One thing of note, possibly the very first symptom I had, was I noticed a slight redness in my left eye late Friday afternoon. By bedtime Friday it had gone to the other eye as well. I wear contact lenses and sometimes I get this from just putting them in or taking them out a bit too roughly, so I didn't think too much of it at first, but by the end of the day it was a bit more than normal for a contact lens problem.

Anyway, I will keep this thread updated as I will be self isolating at home for at least the next 10 days.

Last edited:

Sorry to hear you have caught it, please keep us informed.
Are you taking a zinc supplement ?
My brother in law had it and he took an OTC expectorant to help clear congestion when needed, he got through it just fine, worst was a period of night sweats and coughing up some phlegm but he got over it at home, he's in his 50's and has had some asthma stuff before.
So far everyone I know who has had it survived with no hospitalization.

Last edited:

Encap

Sorry to hear you contracted Covid19.