Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

WickedLasers 80% failure rate (for me anyway)

Hey guys, I just wanted to share my experiences with WL.

I had seen ads for wicked lasers before, but I never had the money to buy any of their products, nor could I justify buying one. But when I started college in September 07, I received a pair of generous government grants for my education. Being a Photonics Engineering student, I now had both the money and justification to play with lasers. So I went back to WL and bought a nexus 95mW. It arrived in the mail and I was very pleased to find that WL had sent me a Fusion 125mW because the Nexus's were out of stock.

But both myself and my parents were concerned about the laser's brightness. I decided it would be worth it to get a pair of safety goggles. I checked eBay first, and found a user named zonestealth that was selling affordable and stylish looking laser safety goggles. I bough a pair of 532nm goggles, and when they arrived, there was no end to my burning, melting, and pointing enjoyment. A few of the guys at school had played with the laser as well, and they decided they wanted one for themselves.