Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Newbie here, Hola

MRKC

Hey guys my name is KC, what a great site! I’m and American living in Mexico, I’ve been here about 6 years now. Came down chasing love and long story short I didn’t pan out and here I still am. I was financially in ok shape when I initially came down but being naïve, too trusting and having too much willingness to help those less fortunate I ended up basically have everything stolen from me. However I did meet a sweet Mexican girl who has been a gift from day one. I now have a tiny bar that barely sustains us but we are happy for the most part none the less. Anyway I’ve been able to get a lot of the local children excited about science and experimenting with things they new nothing of lately which is good because otherwise they are raising hell and getting into drugs and other trouble, so we’ve built many of the diy things you see on YouTube and they all are after me to do something with lasers so I’m on the hunt for lasers today. I’ve been to the local junk yard and have found some DVD players etc but it’s pretty limited here . Fond you guys while scanning the web and figured who better to ask for some advise. I just wanted to tell you all a little about me and ask one question? Could someone recommend the best place I could get say ten lasers in a variaty of powers at a good price? And by good price I mean inexpensive as possible. Not that I’m cheap but it’s all out of my pocket which is pretty shallow these days. but I really want to do this for the kids. Or if anyone has some ideas for some fun project I might do with them I’d love to hear them. Anyway, cool sight, lots of info, thanks in advance and cheers m friends, hope to hear from someone soon.