Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

New PRoject

I am new to all of this, but have been tasked with a project.

I need a laser and lens that I can cast a line on the ground. It will be used as a warning, but I need to be adjustable. I know I can get an adjustable mount, to adjust the angle and direction, but I also need to be able to control the length of the line that is cast on the ground. The line needs to span roughly 70 ft long. These lasers will also need to be wired into a forklift battery, so they can't be battery operated. Basically I need a mountable laser that will project a straight 70 or so foot line on the ground, almost as a "lane of travel" for a forklift. Is there a product capable of this?

a straight 70 or so foot line on the ground, almost as a "lane of travel" for a forklift. Is there a product capable of this?

reflective/bright tape. The product you're looking for is bright tape.

Last edited:
No, the tape will not work. I need this to function as a moving pathway. As the vehicle moves down the aisle, it works as a warning to pedestrians in blind spots, that there is equipment in the aisle. The concept of the laser will span the length of the vehicle and then some, indicating it is unsafe to enter the aisle. If the laser line is not present on the floor, there is no vehicle passing. The lasers would be mounted to the vehicles and act as a moving perimeter. Similar to the illuminated bike path Xfire system projects a bike lane onto the road. The path travels with the equipment.

The pedestrians are in the vehicles blind spots. So the driver will not see the pedestrian and the pedestrian may not see the driver. There have been several accidents all over the country due to this. All I need is a laser similar to the one here