Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

New Member, Hi from Australia!

Hi all, a quick intro! I developed an interest in lasers over the past few months. Sadly, I found that Australia has some of the strictest laser laws in the world. These laws might make it difficult getting parts for projects - time will tell. So far, I've pulled down two old DVD burners and one brand new LG 22x, removed the sleds and extracted the diodes. Safety glasses needed before I go any further!

Have a strong background in electronics and communications, but no laser experience. I'm an unrestricted private pilot (but haven't flown for several years due to health issues). For a time was involved in pro event video and was a partner in a modelling agency.

I hope to help others on the forum eventually. Need to learn a lot before that can happen. I'm always busy on something or other, so I hope making room for laser projects won't be too problematic. :D Finally, my compliments to all members of the forum - what I've read so far has been valuable and most helpful.

welcome.gif
to the Forum....
Don't forget to read the FAQs...the Stickies
and the Forum Rules..

If you plan on buying anything on the Forum....
PLEASE read this first...

6 Steps To Prevent You From Getting Scammed

and this....

33 Reasons NOT to Buy From Wicked Lasers

Enjoy your stay...

Jerry

Yay another Aussie!!

Where you from? Sydney here!

I'm sure you'll find everything you need here. Have fun, play safe and learn!

-Adrian

Last edited:

AUSBEN

Welcome to the forums!!!

If your looking to get your hands on a good laser contact bobhaha.

Highly reccomend this guy.

Where you from? Sydney here!