Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

New buyer, please help :)

IamIan

Hi guys, if you couldn't tell I'm a little new here. I'm also a little new to laser pointers in general. I've been doing some research tonight and I think that what I'm looking for is a 30 mW green laser (probably 532?). The 30 is just strong enough and anything else is a little overkill, i could handle a 50mW, but that's about it. I was really hoping for some advice on where to purchase the laser. What I'm looking for is something with the aesthetic of the Lyra by Laserglow ( https://new.laserglow.com/product/lyra-green-laser-pointer ) or maybe a pen laser. I'm looking for a good quality laser (without the price being crazy). I hope that this post doesn't come across as needy or anything, I just wanted to make sure I was as specific as I could think to be at two in the morning after 10 hours of work and then 4 hours of excited research. I hope that I didn't forget anything, and thank you to anyone who takes the time to read my post :)

GSS

Welcome:)
New members usually pointed towards the cheap 301 hosts as they are the best bang for the dollar but as you mentioned youv'e been doing some exciting research;) they can run up to 90mw. You can chance buying 2 or 3 or even 4 of them at $8 each as there is a good chance of one running as low as 30mw.
Laserglow are really nice units but yup they look like they are limited to 5mw..
Have you seen Optotronic's, as they have some top notch pens that are metered before shipping with a written slip of output.
They do look like a typical pen pointer though if that doesn't bother you..

Hi,
I can make you a lower power green pen let me know. PM me if interested.

Rich:)

GSS

Hi,
I can make you a lower power green pen let me know. PM me if interested.