Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Need help! - Searching for a 35-50mW 532nm Green Laser

Hey all!

I'm a noob here, and I purchased my 2nd laser yesterday from laserpointerpro (RIP $10 and I haven't even gotten it yet) :drool:

I'm looking to buy 35-50mW 532nm Green Laser pointer, one that is very bright and & easy to see at night. If it's more powerful, that's totally fine.
The reason I am posting here, is I want to get a true ~50mW green laser for a good price.
Currently I'm looking at this one: New Special Cute Burning 50mW green laser torch/focusable/ [OL-CG-50] - $19.50 : Zen Cart!, The Art of E-commerce

You guys are the pros here, help me out! Thanks in advance,

-Shiba

If you are looking for a 532nm laser at 50 mW or higher, I'd go for a 303 on eBay for $5.00. If you would like batteries and a charger and star caps, you can get it for ~$9.50. These are as good as the binned ones on other sites for more money. I don't have a link handy, but you can just search 532nm laser pointers.

Last edited:
Hey guys,

Thanks for the input! I'll be sure to check those out and make a purchase sometime soon. As for my introduction, I'll do that once I know a little more about lasers and have a few under my belt :D

Gazen

Hey guys,

Thanks for the input! I'll be sure to check those out and make a purchase sometime soon. As for my introduction, I'll do that once I know a little more about lasers and have a few under my belt :D

What’s your budget? If you want to step up in quality you could go for a Sanwu pocket 520 50mW, an optotronics pen that is metered, or a jetlasers 520nm or 532nm.

What’s your budget? If you want to step up in quality you could go for a Sanwu pocket 520 50mW, an optotronics pen that is metered, or a jetlasers 520nm or 532nm.