Hey folks... Don't want to be a buzz-kill or anything, but I just added myself and then explored the links in the box that pops up when you click on a marker. Did you know that if you click on your name after Updated by: it links to your other maps, which may include some personal stuff.
For example, if I click on the marker for JMGallego, I find that his name is Pepe, that he frequents a lot of nurseries in San Diego and has a few sets of directions to addresses, one of which might be his house. Now I don't know about you, but I've had to deal with a few psychos online over the years, so the last thing I want to do is post my actual name and address for any Joe to see. Anyone who is not a power user of Google maps will probably be fine, but that link gives away too much personal info IMHO.
Unfortunately, when I deleted my marker, Google bugged out and deleted another marker in Toronto instead. (Not Tabish, you're still there) Whomever it was, please accept my apologies, you'll have to mark yourself again, if you still want to.