Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Laser diode, 905nm 70w

CraigS

Hello everybody, I have recently found a laser diode that says it reaches a maximum power of 70w, 12v and 30A. I am relatively new to the laser discussion, and was wondering about whether this diode would be good in a laser bar array. If a picture is needed let me know. Thank you in advance for all of your help on the matter.

diachi

Hello everybody, I have recently found a laser diode that says it reaches a maximum power of 70w, 12v and 30A. I am relatively new to the laser discussion, and was wondering about whether this diode would be good in a laser bar array. If a picture is needed let me know. Thank you in advance for all of your help on the matter.

"Would be good in a laser bar array."

Or

"Is it a laser bar array?"

??

Need more information.

CraigS

My plans call for an 8 spot array and each of them is going to have one of these 70w diodes in it. This project is going to have a copper motor that with hopes will generate enough power to run the laser.

diachi

My plans call for an 8 spot array and each of them is going to have one of these 70w diodes in it. This project is going to have a copper motor that with hopes will generate enough power to run the laser.

More information required.

Manufacturer?
Diode model number?
Pictures?
Schematics?
More details about your intended application?

What's a "copper motor"? :confused::confused:

All you've done is provide more vague information that doesn't really tell us anything.

Last edited:

Encap

More information required.

Manufacturer?
Diode model number?
Pictures?
Schematics?

What's a "copper motor"? :confused::confused:

All you've done is provide more vague information that doesn't really tell us anything.