Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Just received my x125

ardyp

Hello everybody,

I'm new to lasers world and after reading a good part of treads on this forum I bought a Nova X125 and look what i received today!!

Max output of 170mw and average of 140mw!!! :D

I'm only sorry that I had to pay 70€ for duty taxes and nova forgot to insert battery inside the box... :'(

Anyway, a good deal! :)

p.s. I'm italian ;)

Attachments

• 13052008138-001.jpg
    13052008138-001.jpg
    45.5 KB · Views: 75

Welcome to the forum and to the very fascinating world of lasers. :D That is a very good laser you've got there, with a peak power of 170mw! :eek: Have fun with your new burning machine! ;)

ardyp

Random_Sime said:
I didn't think Nova included batteries ::)

yes you're right, i emailed them and that's what they said.

Anyway, in the box there's place for batteries... ;D

Hi ardyp,
Nice Laser you have there, while the box may states those numbers how does the Laser actually measure out?
If you don't have a meter, shine it on your palm or leg, does it instantly sting and start to burn? How about popping balloons and lightning matches, all of these things while can't tell you the exact power it will give you a good idea of how it is performing. At the rates they stated on your box, it should have no problems what-so-ever in doing these things, unless it is under-powered.

Again Congrats! I hope you got a good one there.

ardyp

electron said:
Hi ardyp,
Nice Laser you have there, while the box may states those numbers how does the Laser actually measure out?