Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Just ordered 1.5w blue 450nm laser

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anthony P

Wow! I have been a member here for about a year and I have never got involved in politics, or said anything that could be remotely considered offensive to anyone... until now.
When your laser arrives, please return it to the sender unopened. Treating the device irresponsibly can have harmful consequences for all LPF members, not just you.
As a contractor, I own many power tools which are inherently dangerous if not treated with respect. i.e... I would not check the sharpness of a circular saw blade by running it over my hand.
Just putting it out there for other LPF members... I would not be opposed to a safety class for laser owners in order to obtain a license to own them and use them.

d4rkey3

Wow! I have been a member here for about a year and I have never got involved in politics, or said anything that could be remotely considered offensive to anyone... until now.
When your laser arrives, please return it to the sender unopened. Treating the device irresponsibly can have harmful consequences for all LPF members, not just you.
As a contractor, I own many power tools which are inherently dangerous if not treated with respect. i.e... I would not check the sharpness of a circular saw blade by running it over my hand.
Just putting it out there for other LPF members... I would not be opposed to a safety class for laser owners in order to obtain a license to own them and use them.