Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

How to earn free samples of laser stuffs.

I worked as a copy editor for some time when I was younger.
So it is second nature for me to look for better ways.

Many times we see the same 'errors' from several sellers--why? they 'borrow' from like listings along with any errors.

This one is different.. While they may be trying to say the same thing.. that a a FAIL.

My newest attempt to help.

from an email--
Here is my first try at improving ..
ebay seller:
1. The worm gear motor with self-locking, ie, in the case in the absence of electric motors,
The output shaft is not to move, that is self-locking.

my edit.
1. When the power to his motor stops the shaft is self-locking and will not move until power is restored. It will NOT 'free wheel'.

and
from listing
2.The gearbox output shaft direction of the motor shaft is arranged vertically,
The entire body of the motor output shaft relative to the general direction of gear motor short,
Widely adapted to some of the installation dimensions of this aspect is required.

my edit...
2.The worm gearbox turns the shaft 90 degrees from the motor shaft. The motor can mounted and be used in any direction. This motor can be used for many installations and can be reversed using a DPDT switch with 'middle' OFF. This allows forward , reverse and stop. A motor controller can be used to change speed.

PLEASE help me make this as correct as possible TY.
it is for sure better BUT if I am not 100% understanding what they are trying to say.
below are more of the same jibber jabber.

all for the same DC motors--brb

more
this version is used by many:
Features:

*100% brand new and high quality

*The worm gear motor with self-locking, ie, in the case in the absence of electric motors.