Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

How to charge my battery

So my laser just started to die (have been using it on and off for about 3-4 days now) So i thought maybe it was just the battery. I put the battery in the charger about 5 min ago. Idk what kind of battery it is, and im not sure how to check the voltage or however you measure batteries.

Kind of a noob here. Any help?

Edit: The battery says "Li-ion 16340 3.6v 1000mAh"

udanis

So my laser just started to die (have been using it on and off for about 3-4 days now) So i thought maybe it was just the battery. I put the battery in the charger about 5 min ago. Idk what kind of battery it is, and im not sure how to check the voltage or however you measure batteries.

Kind of a noob here. Any help?

Edit: The battery says "Li-ion 16340 3.6v 1000mAh"

Well maybe the charger brand/model would help?

Hmm. If you don't know how to measure the voltage of a battery then maybe you shouldn't be playing with lasers that are potentially harmful to yourself or others.

Get a new battery and charger? That should work.

If these are the battery and charger that you got with the laser when you bought it, it should be the appropriate ones. Just be patient and wait until the battery is fully charged and then try operating your laser again.
I assume most likely this is the 'problem' with your laser.

Yes, i got the battery WITH my laser (purchased my laser from O-like, 100mw greenie) and it came with a charger.

I guess my main concern was that i've heard people overcharge their batteries. And im pretty sure mine doesn't indicate if the battery is fully charged or not, it jsut has a green LED light saying it's charging.