Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Help me pls with my green laser ;/

Hello guys ., I am a newbie , and i want a help :p
they brought me a green laser pointer (pen style) and i want to transform this laser into a burning one..
Some pics :
26122008052lj9.th.jpg
26122008053xq0.th.jpg

On the label it says : max output power < 50 mW
wavelength 532 nm +-10
Class III Laser product ,complies with 21 CFR

Greetings
Andrew

get a torch and heat up the tip then wala burning laser

Just Kidding

But please read before posting - you are about to get torn up if you do not
;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :mad: :mad: :( :( :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X :-X

lol man :p
I read some faq's but the thing that i understood is that you take out the normal diode and you replace a dvd burner's laser diode ,.. but what about green lasers?? are there any powerfull batteries AAA or smth like that to boost my laser's power ?? how can i make it more powerful at least 100mw ;/ ?

The only thing you can do is to destroy it...
When you "Pot-Mod" it the laser will die very soon (If you are lucky it will last ~30 sec..)
When you give the laser more than 3.6V it will end up in really much smoke ( Happened to my 30mW )

The only thing you can do is to buy a stronger laser or to build it yourself , i´m sorry Pal but thats the only solution.

Best Regards
game-genie

you are absolutely right .., so i will follow someone's guide from here to build my own laser pointer .. tnx mate

Really, if you want 100mW, you buy a 100mW laser. Sometimes you can get lucky tho. :)

if you want a high power green (im not so sure about burning) then you can buy a green laser module of your choice from here : o-like.com