Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

dragon or wicked?

ok im new to all this... and im thinkin about gettin a laser. i want one reasonably powerful but not alot of cash.. so i was thinking of gettin the viper 95mw.. ive got some questions like are wicked lasers better? or.. what do you guys think? i want viper cus its cheaper but i want a good one too :-/

T

timelord

I'd go with the Dragon laser myself wicked are not better lasers, just more flashy to look at and a lot more expensive too ;)

I have a DL95 - got it about 5 months ago. Works good for me on the "tricks" and outputs about 110 mW peak. I use e2 cells and I don't need to run it long for effect !
I'm not advertising for them anymore because they wouldn't send me a new product to review even though I asked. :mad:
I'm happy with my 95.

Mike

ok thats what i was thinkin cus... in the videos.. the dragon looks alot brighter... but under the specs it doesnt say the range... i assume its same as wicked? idk but yea ill probly get the  dragon but idk

ooo and.. does dl have a thingy where u get a discount from a referrer?

T

timelord

jesse said:
does dl have free shipping? cus on their site theres no price posted for shipping
No like all companies you'll have to pay shipping maximum of $19 depending where you are in the world...

Kenom

Posted by: Hemlock Mike Posted on: May 23rd, 2007, 2:10pm
I'm not advertising for them anymore because they wouldn't send me a new product to review even though I asked.