Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

"Protect Your Home with Laserbeams!" help

I typically consider the source when choosing if the person deserves respect. What I have learned is that just because someone has been around for a long time does not mean they know what they are talking about. I do have it in me to be childish. I think we all do... I just can't believe the amount of flak I am taking over posting to an old thread.

I was doing research, looking for laser trip wire system designs and came across this thread. I wanted to add something to it, so I did... I mean, why am I having to defend myself over posting to an old thread? It seems that some of the members here are being childish too.

I am a professional, I apologize for acting childish, but I will not apologize for posting to an old thread.

Zeebit

All this could have been avoided if you had just made a new thread.

Jerry... That's 5 years, quickly learn how to add before insulting someone...

Jerry, yeah I am highly versed in mathematics. I'm a mechanical engineer. What degree do you have? I'm not a child, I don't use the word "noob" like children do. And even though I may be new to using lasers, I will program you under the table and do more with lasers than you can. Have a nice life old man!

I wasn't about the fact you posted in an old thread, although its not really appreciated here, but that you chose to insult Jerry. Writing "learn how to add" and belittling people isn't going to help you much here. What Jerry wrote, albeit a little coarsely, was not insulting. What you wrote was.

Many of us here are highly qualified and more so than you, so please don't forget that when when going off on a childish rant...:tsk:

Last edited:
Should a person:
1. Comment on a thread that is directly related to the comment.