Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Omg i pushed the new thread button!

Been a lurker for a couple years, just finally signed up and started collecting lasers due to a back injury that has confined me to my house for the last 12 weeks (still waiting on surgery, sometime in the next 8 weeks). I have purchased a bunch of lasers in the last few weeks including two high power kits so I can assemble a couple and really feel I did more than just put batteries in and light matches with them. I did want to thank all the members here for stressing safety, I have slightly damaged my eyes over the years due arc welding flash, and other occupational issues, being that for years I was an auto mechanic. Since being able to see the results of accidental damage from high power lasers, I have not only provided for my safety, but now have goggles enough for all my friends if they wish to observe or use my lasers, so thank you to those who made mistakes and had the guts to let us know so we do not follow your steps. I normally am a avid RC model aircraft pilot, I say avid cause I am one of those guys that when I am able I even carry an rc plane in the car (slow stick with brushless setup and remote camera), and will spend my lunch everyday flying. Since I am locked in the house now I am indulging in my intrest in lasers and again want to thank you guys for an excellent resource and something that can be both interesting and engaging for days on end, the LPF.

Heh, welcome to the forum! Soon enough the safety posters will post just in case, accidents are the last thing we need to hear about.