Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Laser Diode Guide??

So I'm somewhat new to lasers and even though I have done alot of research on them, I am still seeing new diodes talked about all over the place so I was wondering if there is a diode guide or "diode dictionary" that lists all (or at least most) of the laser diodes out there. If it also lists the wavelenth and the mW of each diode that would be even better. Thanks!

I've actually seen that page, but that can't be all of them....I've seen sites that sell over well over 100 different diodes

Update: I searched for a few different diodes within that list and they were all there. I'm guessing these are just the most common ones?

Last edited:

Sta

HPO, that is right. He has all of the most common diodes.
Though I might write up a more concise diode guide once I have some time on my hands.

Alright cool, thank guys. Now I have a quick go-to for most diodes that I read about in the future.

Sta, I actually have something to ask you about one of your lasers, but I'll PM it to you.

Encap

I've actually seen that page, but that can't be all of them....I've seen sites that sell over well over 100 different diodes

DTR's site https://sites.google.com/site/dtrlpf/home/diodes is the most comprehensive listing of visable wavelength laser diodeas of interest to the hand held laser building hobbist community within rationally affordable prices and availability.

What do you want to accomplish with a laser diode and why?

What do you imagine you need that is not on DTR's site and why + how many thousands do you want to spend?

HPO, that is right. He has all of the most common diodes.
Though I might write up a more concise diode guide once I have some time on my hands.

Don't waste your time--is a fools errand.