Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Help a student

FokoF

Hello everyone

I am a Product Design student and our current project is a new steam iron if you could please answer a few questions and give any input. I know most of us on here don't iron, but we all know someone who does.

1. Do you like the look of current irons?
2. Are current irons effective?
3. Problems with current irons?
4. Any features you would like to see on a new iron?

Thanks
and any ideas you guys have would be great!

Hello everyone

I am a Product Design student and our current project is a new steam iron if you could please answer a few questions and give any input. I know most of us on here don't iron, but we all know someone who does.

Thanks

steamers are the new irons. so much easier to use, no iron board needed.

FokoF

Yeah, but we have to come up with a new steam iron. Can't really deviate from it.

Jaseth

1: I don't really care what they look like - mine is only out for about half an hour twice each week.
2: They work well enough.
3: Sometimes they spray out boiling water on the shirt you are ironing.. and the functions and symbols are impossible to figure out. My iron has 5 different knobs to push or turn and I only know what 2 of them do.
4: A sexy woman using it.

Seb

You should install an alignment Laser (like every other product out there)
to make straight creases in pants.....:whistle:

Jerry

Jaseth

I have a few ideas to share:

1) Built in radio.. ironing is a bore and pain in the ass, but with some music it wouldn't be too bad.

2) Perfume function - you could make a separate chamber in the iron for specially made perfume which would not get ruined by being heated. Then people could choose a smell to match the deodorant they usually wear, and their clothes would smell that way too!