Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Hello and maybe some help please.

:wave:

I've been reading for a few weeks and thought it was time I registered. I'm a Paramedic in a very rural area, from my station it's an hour by ambulance to the closest Hospital. I've been a few different things, a Blacksmith making armor and swords, a registered Priest, I went to school to be a Pastry chef, and now I'm a Medic. I get board with what I'm doing and move on, but always keep it as a hobby. I've been working on an ambulance for awhile, I'll probably "settle down" with this. I'm pretty much ok with everything and everyone so long as your not trying to hurt people. I'm a little bit of a nerd and the hospital staff where I work have started calling me "Jimmie Neutron" LOL If any of you play WOW look me up on Windrunner as Paganjimmie.

I've been collecting a few lasers from Amazon over the last few years and am looking for more, a lot more. 5mw is fine to play with my cats, but I've been wanting something a lot stronger for awhile now. I've been drooling over an Arctic from Wicked Lasers for awhile, but honestly after reading the forum for a week I'm scarred to buy from ANYbody. Where do I start?

My paypal is being stupid. I've been using them for years but now they want more information on me, I've sent my drivers license, proof of residency and now they are wanting my SS#, so I'll not be using them anymore. Anybody use an alternative? Maybe something reputable where I can simply use my debit card?

I am well aware of the safety needed with even low power lasers. I've hammered out red hot swords, due to radiation treatments from brain cancer I've had cataract surgery, handle firearms, and I"m a Paramedic. I know to protect my eyes very well, lol.