Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

FOCUSING HELP!!! :(

well im new to this hobby, and i decided to buy a 405nm Blu Ray PHR-803T Laser diode in an Aixiz Laser Module with a Rkcstr Micro-Drive Adjustable Laser Driver from hightechdealz.com. as soon as i powered her up i began focusing, and right away i got it to burn a cardboard box, light white matches, and immediately light red ones, but heres my prob.. i did unscrew the focus ring to show my friend the small diode, i put it back together and immediately could not get it to focus correctly.. ive only ran it for 5 min total (pulsed) it seems the laser wont focus at all, i cant get that pin point focus like before, its more like a ball tipped pin point if even that small.. and ive noticed my focus distance has shortened, and no matter what i focus it at now, its not a nice beam, it has unfocused light all around the point, anywhere from 4 inches (at about 10 feet) to probably about 6-7 inches.. can anyone help me out!! i figured it was the lens, luckily i had an extra aixiz housing with lens (by the way both the lenses i have are acrylic) and i cut the small hole a little bigger to match the one that was pre installed in my housing, but nothing helps.. goes anyone know what im doing wrong? i can get a match head to BARELY smoke now, i just dont understand.. im using a 9v battery but i dont think the battery being weak would cause it to not focus correctly.. the micro drive s set to 120ma.. please, anything would be helpful at this point!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks in advance

Jon

daguin