Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

axziz laser flashlight hack on utube

Hi guys I am brand new to lasers and I hope this has not been asked I tried to search for it but found nothing so here goes. I tried to build the laser hack on kipkay for the flashlight laser burner I bought the housings from axiz the 4.50 dollar ones I then bought the high powered lasers from them for the project the problem I have is it works fine but no heat will not pop ballon lite match just a very bright red light
here is what I did I took the laser body tube apart and soldered the new high powered laser diode onto the cricuit baord that had the original low power red diode on it ,, was I suppose to wire the new diode directly to the 3 volts? I figured I would use the exisiting driver board but like I said it works but its just a glorified red laser pointer ,, should I build a differant driver board? I saw one posted with the LM317 regulator?? Sorry for all the questions I just want this to work even for a few minutes so should I wire the diode directly to the dc 3 volts? thanks guys

thats your problem is that you using the old red driver, i have a driver group buy going on now check it out

thnaks toked323 I had a feeling I dont know why they didnt tell me that when I ordered the stuff I bought the 50 dollars diodes I think they are 620ma but the guy was kind of vauge on how to install them so beside the laser body I also bought the new lenses they told me I needed so I have the lense diodes the housing but can I hook the diode directly to the 3 volt power supply or do I need to install the diode to a driver board thanks again
Oh sorry how do I get in on the driver board buy?