Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Anyone have experience with either of these (Two Rayfoss 405s)

Jeff88

I got a 200mw Red from Rayfoss a while ago and I'm pretty happy with it. I'm thinking of getting another laser and I was looking at two 405nm ones they offer.

I searched around a bit and couldn't find a review for either of them. Does anyone have any experience with these? Are they any good?

I know they're not super-high powered but that's okay. I'm just getting started in all this and I don't want to put a huge amount of money into it just yet. Start small and all that :)

Thanks for any input!

Jeff88

Any suggestions off their site? I was looking at one of these two:
I've read some reviews about the company and they seem to be pretty reputable. Looks like fast delivery and pretty much within spec?

I would NEVER buy from rayfoss.com.All of their lasers are underspec.But lazerer.com is a very good company which provides free shipping and very fast too!Also their lasers are very good quality and on spec quaranteed!I definately recommend this company.

Jeff88

I've been looking at a few on Lazerer. What about the 400mw Violet (LZMG405-400)? Think that one is any good? I didn't see any reviews for it here or via Google. Would the Eagle Pair 190-470nm & 660-760nm goggles be safe with this?

How do they deal with customs? I'm in the USA and I'd hate to just be out of luck if customs took it. I assume they label it as "parts" or "flashlight"? What if customs does take it? Do they refund/resend? I emailed Lazerer with my questions but I figured I'd ask here while I wait for some response from them and see if anyone has any info.