Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Which Laser to buy?

blik

Hello!
I am looking for a portable green laser pointer :)
On Dealextreme i saw some pointers but i was wondering which site/pointer
is best to choose from. I checked on novalasers and there were some not-too-expensive lasers too

What i am looking for is to have a great visible beam in dark
is the 200mw dx green laser a good choice? or should i go for the more expensive ones?
i am pretty new to lasers, i have a 200mw red dx laser.

It shouldn't cost 'too much' money, around 100-200$ should be great.
I live in europe btw.

Welcome to the forums!
If you want something of a professional quality, go with NOVAlasers. They have great customer service and will always send you a laser that is over specifications. For example, if you order the 100mW laser, NOVAlasers will send you a laser around 115mW. With the DX pen style lasers, it is not recommended to go over 50mW as they start getting very unstable. Oh, and if you get any laser above 30mW, GET GOGGLES! I have goggles for my 5mW lasers :cool:.

diachi

the DX200 greens are too unstable . the DX 30mW Romisens have very visible beams in the dark, and they are great quality ;)

-Adam

blik

okay thanks for the answers :)
i think i go for the novalasers.com.
now to choose between those,
should i take the x75 or the x100?
is it a huge difference between the beam brightness?

ArRaY

I think I´d rather get the x100 then, because they are often known to perform overspec.
Like 115 or 120 mW.

ArRaY

I too suggest any Nova laser. Quality, good price and over spec. What more can you ask for?

an0n13

Hello everyone! I recently became interested in lasers and I'm looking to get a nice green one.