Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

R, G & B Laser General

trevorboultwood

Hello!

I've just stumbled across this forum due to inspiration to create my next project; Laser projector. As a bit of a background im an electronics engineer now software developer and so therefore my physics/optics knowledge is very limited!

I've looked through a handful of pages and found it most useful however I am a bit concerned with the safety of the projector I have in mind! Ideally this project will be used in the house and at parties so i dont want ANYONE to injure themselves.

I need each R G & B/C to be safe for drawing on the wall and the potential of being shon on people for effects and whilst looking through the internet for a blue laser I came across the exact sort of form factor I am after such as the one below. Right size, TTL, heatsink and a decent price. However 100mW!!! I probably only need 20mw for each laser right?

What sort of lasers would you guys suggest for a project like this?
Its also the same for red and probably green. Should i just get three laser pointers?

Enjoying the thought of this all coming together!

Trevor

bangood . com /405nm-100180300mW-Blue-Violet-Dot-Laser-Module-Variable-Focus-TTLPWM-Modulation-w-Heat-Sink-2_54-3P-for-DIY-Laser-Engraver-p-1594449.html?rmmds=search&ID=6280286&cur_warehouse=CN

gazer101

Hello!

I've just stumbled across this forum due to inspiration to create my next project; Laser projector. As a bit of a background im an electronics engineer now software developer and so therefore my physics/optics knowledge is very limited!