Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

pics 8/31

I purchased a CNI PGL-RG 655/532 from mhemling33 (see my post in Trades Feedback section) this week and he also sent me 2 different dyes to be used with a 405nm to make the dyes glow. I used the laser and the dyes in my photo shoot this week to very nice results. When photographing the dyes I used my 2- 405nm 500mw, one from each side going through the liquid, into a prism on the other side and then into a mirror and back through the liquid so I was able to really light it up. On some shots I also used another 405nm 280mw to illuminate the liquid even more. I augmented these shots with many of my other lasers to a real nice effect. I have never used these dyes before, but I know I will be buying a GLOW kit in the next few days if it is still available (I hope). I also used the CNI RG laser on many other pics. Lastly I tried to improve my shot from last week where I used my 5mw 589nm and a blue, green, and red through diffraction gratings and got a better result, at least until I get a more powerful 589 (80mw or 50mw) through wannaburnstuffs GB . Also thanks again to mhemling33! Enjoy

a little bit better than last weeks version

Last edited:

Holy Crap that looks awesome!!!!!! I never knew how cool that dye was I have more of that stuff I need to try out now!

One picture that I wanted to take with the PGL-RG that I forgot to take is shinning it through a diffraction grating in combined mode. You get to see the differences in spaces between the dots and the beams look really cool.