Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Ordered a True 100mw laser

Hey guys, I'm new to the whole laser scene, did I do the right thing ordering a true 100mw laser from dealextreme?

cost me £50/$100, any advice?

C

Chris.

Only point it directly at your eyes;
Always shine it at low-flying aircraft;
Use it to play with small children and animals;
Burn things which dont belong to you.

Have fun! ;D

haha, seems like a good set of advice there, I'll defo do the plane one, how about trains? :p

C

Chris.

Oh, definitely!! You'r not a real laser enthusiast until you have been in jail ::)

haha :p

well, the main think I'm thinking of is sticking balloons under someones desk at college and make them shit demselfs! :p

i woulda gone with the x-65 from nova only $20 or $30 dolors more for basicly the same output but good ir filtiring, good customer service, quality product, easy to return and usualy gets upgraded, if the x-65 was malfuctioning you can return it and theyl upgrade it to x-85 for free.

....lazer.... ;D ;D ;D

Gazoo

woulda gone with the x-65 from nova only $20 or $30 dolors more for basicly the same output but good ir filtiring, good customer service, quality product, easy to return and usualy gets upgraded, if the x-65 was malfuctioning you can return it and theyl upgrade it to x-85 for free.

(Because I share woooolazers opinion.... ;D)

Y

yew.sir-name

Not everyone shares that opinion, i'm partial to dx lasers, because they're cheap and work great (appart from my one doa) but howmany of you can say you own a waterproof laser? :p