Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

My 473nm DPSS.

CurtisOliver

LPF Site Supporter
Hi everyone,
I just wanted to share with people my new 473nm DPSS lab.
It is quite surprising the difference between 465nm and 473nm unless you have one of those higher wavelength diodes. I am a useless photographer but I have shared some images of the laser, with an attempt to photograph the beam. The room wasn't dark enough for the camera. The laser operates at roughly 200mW at the moment, but before I brought it, it had been known to hit 300mW. I will LPM this laser when I get a adapter. It comes with a picodrive, with potentiometers to control TEC and Diode temperature etc. I need to play around with these in order to get the power back up. I believe that if I turn up the current of the TEC, it will cool the laser down more. As at the moment, it starts up more powerful and then loses power. The longer the laser runs, the hotter it gets, so this should counteract this. Due to somebody else's post, it has been said that 473's like it cool, in contrast to that of a 532. Any suggestions?

Thank you Styropyro :beer:

Attachments

• 473 1.jpg
    473 1.jpg
    22.8 KB · Views: 138
  • 473 2.jpg
    473 2.jpg
    22.8 KB · Views: 65
  • 473 3.jpg
    473 3.jpg
    18.4 KB · Views: 125
  • 473 4.jpg
    473 4.jpg
    30 KB · Views: 111
  • 473 5.jpg
    473 5.jpg
    61.6 KB · Views: 105
  • 473 6.jpg
    473 6.jpg
    59.1 KB · Views: 74
  • 473 7.jpg
    473 7.jpg
    53.3 KB · Views: 74
  • 473 8.jpg
    473 8.jpg
    36.3 KB · Views: 117
Last edited:

diachi

Re: My 475nm DPSS.