Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Lasers

Im a kind of Noob when talking about Lasers. Currently i have a 1mW Green Laser. i bought it for $5.15 of ebay. Its decent but not top class

I am looking to buy a 10mW or 50mW laser which has a bright beam and looks great. Is their any person or website which sells reliable and cheap lasers. My ideal budget is $25 inclding shipping to the UK

Thanks for taking your time to read this. Also is their any way of improving my 1mW laser by modding it. Please Reply below

First off, welcome to the forums GOD! :D

One thing you should know is your "1mW" greenie you bought from eBay is nowhere near 1mW since most/if not all eBay pens are over-spec. How over-spec is it? Impossible to tell without an LPM but most average around 50mW-100mW so do be careful(IR light is included in output)!

For a cheap, reliable & quality green pointer I would check out laserbtb, their shipping is fast, their lasers are over-spec, and they also have safety features which protects anyone without the keys from operating the unit(which could result in accidents). If purchasing from laserbtb make sure to also tick the box marked "IR Filter Installed"!!!!
LP 515nm 532nm 1-150

Have fun and be safe :)

-Alex

First off, welcome to the forums GOD! :D

One thing you should know is your "1mW" greenie you bought from eBay is nowhere near 1mW since most/if not all eBay pens are over-spec. How over-spec is it? Impossible to tell without an LPM but most average around 50mW-100mW so do be careful(IR light is included in output)!