Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Green Laser Builder services in the U.S.

BRTRAPS

Greetings,

I have a BeamQ Rifle sight laser advertised at 200mw, very bright dot and beam but I have no way to verify the power. The cold effects it during outdoor shooting but I have solved that with a hand warmer around it for the duration of the range time. Is there anyone I could send it to, to verify the power and maybe juice it up. It takes either a CR123 batt or a 16340 rechargeable. I also noticed the spring gets compressed sometimes from the recoil and I had to stretch it a tad. I'm sure there are better ones. Comparing it to the Feyachi brand green rifle sight laser it is more powerful.

I am a User not a builder and do not have the expertise. If anyone could do this work pls PM me so we can discuss it. I know many in here are quite gifted in knowledge of these gadgets and I respect that. I am an older guy with aging eyes.

Thank you all kindly,
Tom

Attachments

• High Power 200mW Green Laser Rifle Sight 1.jpg
    High Power 200mW Green Laser Rifle Sight 1.jpg
    84.8 KB · Views: 2

Encap

Same post as 6 December 2020, different day? https://laserpointerforums.com/threads/green-laser-rifle-sight-help.107719/
Just repeating the same again is unlikely to produce a different answer.?
The laser pointers dealt with/built by members here do not have any capacity for azimuth and elevation adjustments.

Output power -if what you have from BeamQ outputs between 100mW and 200mW it is already 20 to 40 times the maximum legal US FDA power limit for a rifle sight laser of 5mW so...
The highest output 532nm small low cost/mass produced DPSS laser module is 200mW, most all offered are lower output and they are not adjustable or transformable into higher output devices.