Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Buy a new green laser with a 50 miles+ beam

beamer

Hello, i'm a beginner on this forum and would like to buy a portable a green laser pointer.
Please can anyone suggest me a pointer that has a 50 miles(+) beam :). I would like to go for
a quality product.

beamer

If a X-65 for example gives a beam of 50 miles, can anyone give me a indication
how many miles a X-85 reach ? What is an approximately linearity of mW and distance ?

The Q-65 & X-85 looks good. Are they protected for heat. How long can i use it continuously?
Please give me any advise.. :D

Rhith

Well an x-85 claims to have about a 35+ mile range. you won't really be able to see that far anyways haha. if you're worried about ti not reaching for star pointing. DONT. i have a 115mW and it's a beast and a half.
As for time it can be ran, they have all the stats on their page, so just check that out

and just wow, NL updated their homepage!

beamer said:
If a X-65 for example gives a beam of 50 miles, can anyone give me a indication
how many miles a X-85 reach ? What is an approximately linearity of mW and distance ?

The Q-65 & X-85 looks good. Are they protected for heat. How long can i use it continuously?
Please give me any advise.. :D
It totally depends on ddivergence and atmospheric conditions. An X65 with 0mrad divergence and 0% humidity in the air will go for a LONG way. But on a foggy night it won't go near as far because of all of the particles ditorting the beam. And in reality the beam does go on forever cause it's light.

Rhith

I actually bought mine from Pseudo. But it's the same as getting an X105 from Nova Lasers.