Old 04-27-2010, 07:39 PM #1
Class 1 Laser
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Rep Power: 9
LaserGuns is on a distinguished road
LaserGuns LaserGuns is offline
Class 1 Laser
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Rep Power: 9
LaserGuns is on a distinguished road
Default How do I figure out what test load I need?

I have a sheet that shows how many diodes I need to chain together to make a test load for a red or BR diode, but how do I figure out what I need for other diodes? Is there a formula to use?

Thanks


LaserGuns is offline   Reply With Quote


















Old 04-27-2010, 08:42 PM #2
chipdouglas's Avatar
Class 3B Laser
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Riverside, California
Posts: 4,011
Rep Power: 1444
chipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to chipdouglas
chipdouglas chipdouglas is offline
Class 3B Laser
chipdouglas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Riverside, California
Posts: 4,011
Rep Power: 1444
chipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond reputechipdouglas has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to chipdouglas
Default Re: How do I figure out what test load I need?

it is just a general rule for those diodes. but the basic theory is the dioes represent the voltage drop of said diode. so if you know what voltage that a diode needs then you calculate the amount of diodes you need to simulate that.


michael.
__________________
IN A CONSTANT STATE OF PICNIC

I AM THE STATUS QUO

ARE YOU A NEW MEMBER, OR EVEN MORE, ARE YOU NEW TO ONLINE FORUMS... READ THIS
LASER POINTER FORUM ETIQUETTE


for pot modding facts click below

http://laserpointerforums.com/f51/pot-modding-faqs-40510.html
chipdouglas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 08:43 PM #3
Class 1 Laser
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Rep Power: 9
LaserGuns is on a distinguished road
LaserGuns LaserGuns is offline
Class 1 Laser
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Rep Power: 9
LaserGuns is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How do I figure out what test load I need?

Never mind, after a little thinking i figured it out... Diode works great!
LaserGuns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 09:06 PM #4
Class 1 Laser
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Rep Power: 9
LaserGuns is on a distinguished road
LaserGuns LaserGuns is offline
Class 1 Laser
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Rep Power: 9
LaserGuns is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How do I figure out what test load I need?

Oops, looks like you posted while I was writing my post... I ended up doing what you recommended, Thanks!
LaserGuns is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

























Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use


 


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use
Copyright (C) 2017 Laser Pointer Forums, LLC