Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

7 color pocket spiro CLUB

I am working on building Roy's 7 color pocket laser with spiro and wanted anyone else who is to post pictures and their progress. I also will need help along the way because I am very new to lasers. ALSO I will not post pics till i get a camera, got complaints about iphone pics.

Progress: I have a PHR sled sawed down to only the essentials. I also have a plexiglass cover made for it so i can seal it up when I'm done.

I made all three adapters for red blue and green.

Lasers I'm putting in it:8x Blu-ray diode(probably 250mA~300mA) LPC red diode(400mA) and o-like 80~100 module(preinstalled driver). I will be powering red and blu-ray with DDL drivers. They will all be using larryDFW's high power lens' to try and get similar beam except for green, I am having trouble modding my o-like green to use glass lens. I will just leave the glass lens mod for another project.

My build will be a little bit different, I will need some heatsinks so i think Im going to seperate my batteries and lasers in a separate enclosures with a plug so i can split the two parts and transport easily.