Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Will pay someone to repair my 445nm 3.1w sci-fi laser

Well being a noob I put the batteries in backward. Willing to pay anyone who can help me fix it. Thanks!

Just contact thejoker301 about this and he will help you as it is his product! :) He has great customer support from what I've heard

Just contact thejoker301 about this and he will help you as it is his product! :) He has great customer support from what I've heard

I have not been able to reach him for weeks. I've emailed and pmd. Not sure what he is up to now

Odd, don't most decent lasers circuitry handle momentary reverse power polarity when batteries are inserted backwards?

I need to look into the legalities of repairing lasers, as opposed to manufacturing and selling.

Odd, don't most decent lasers circuitry handle momentary reverse power polarity when batteries are inserted backwards?

well afaik

Yes and no

some I think are 'better' protectors than others but..

-- if I understand DTRs explaination -

there are variables- and in some cases I *think* what happens is the cheaper driver is 'sacrificed' to save the more pricy diode-(like if you KEEP trying) - apparently how long you try or how many times you try it the wrong way ,
that makes a diff..

I tell newcomers to NEVER test twice (dont click it off and back on even ONE more time) if the lasers does not lase- doing it more and/or longer may cause a driver fail- since there are many lasers both ways- JETLASERS has never made a laser than takes neg to the tailcap- others - you makers,, you need to check.

I suggest a mark placed permanetly where you can find it - needs not be large or detracting from the look of the laser or you can stick a lable on it-
engraver tool and magnify glass & tiny mark -