Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Which green laser I should buy?

Hey guys.

I'm planning to buy a laser from DealExtreme but I don't know which one I should buy.(I'm totally new to this )
My budget is <$35 and I don't want it to be too dangerous. I think I'm going to point at stars / the sky

Here's the Dealextreme link with all green lasers : dealextreme.com/products.dx/category.911.

Thank you for your advice ;)

diachi

Get the Romisen L-A030 mini green laser, I have it and its just brilliant, the beam is very visible in the night sky and the dot is nice and bright !

Razako

Diachi said:
Get the Romisen L-A030 mini green laser, I have it and its just brilliant, the beam is very visible in the night sky and the dot is nice and bright !
Avoid the L-AO30 I have two of them and they had all kinds of issues with the button sinking into the laser and I needed to glue the pcp in place to fix it. With a bit of effort they can be good, but they aren't good if you just want a laser that works well out of the box.

sort of off topic, but what do you guys think is a fair price for a used dragon lasers viper 125 (green laser)?

diachi

I will be reviewing the Romisen L-030 in a week or so, I ordered two and another L-A030 ( for a friend ) one of the L-030s is for my dad the other for me, but the
L-A030 is fine, the PCB only takes a minute to fix,as long as you do it as soon as you get it, I've had mines for nearly two months and no problems with it at all.

Anyway, keep a lookout for the other Romisen review when I get it in a week or two.

Diachi

tirzono said:
[quote author=Diachi link=1215434162/0#9 date=1215513425]true 30 is probably better, unless that was a typo ?
Yes it was a typo ;) I ordered the true 30 . Do you think it can shine very far?[/quote]