Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Where to buy?

Hi I am new to this forum and also new to lasers. I do not have any lasers right now and am looking to buy my first one. I have looked at many reviews and many different companies of lasers. I am looking for something pretty strong, strong enough to burn things. I would like one from 100mw up to 200mw. I am not sure what brand i should buy from though. I also would like to have one with a IR filter on it. I do not want to spend too much money on this since it will be my first laser. I am new to this so any help with be greatly appreciated. :)

ads813

welcome to the forum, there is a lot of great information here

i would reccomend an X-Series pen-style laser from NOVA Lasers

i have an X-100 and it is very bright and it performs all of the basic laser tricks (match light, baloon pop, leather burning...) it is extremely bright and the beam is very visible outside at night.

i purchased mine for $229 and it came with a neat case and a membership which gives you a discount on some assesories, you can also purchase the laser alone for $209

similar to the X-100 there is the X-75 which is less expensive and the X125 which is a little more expensive but is on sale right now

and dont forget to get eye protection!

if you have any other questions feel free to ask and i will input as much as i can, if not there are many people here to help you out.

enjoy!
Andrew

Thanks, I have looked at those lasers before but never really read anything about them. I have thought about buying one but never committed because I didn't hear anything about them until now. By the way I have heard that the performance of the lasers will also depend on the type of battery's you use, do you have any suggestions for what type to use?

thanks

Razako