Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Wanted to BUY: Green Laser w/ IR filter

[smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]  :eek: Hello; I'm new to this Laser thing and I have just recently joined the LPF about 2 weeks ago and  I'm still looking for up to a 200mW Green laser---It  needs to have a IR filter--PM me and send me a pic of what you have and what's available and what's the price--Let's make a deal !!-- --Thanks, 202bigmike       [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

P.S.,
2/23/09, I just bought my 1st Laser, a starter for me --I haven't received it yet,  but I'm still trying to see what's available--- [smiley=grin.gif]

Re:  WANT TO BUY>  Green Laser Pointer

well, as i said in a pm, dx doesnt ship to the USa any lasers that are over 5mws, per FDA regulations. ledshoppe does ship to the us, but their lasers have no IR filters. you really dont need an ir filter for lasers under 20 mws, as long as you dont go sticking it in your eyes. :p or shining it at helicopters. kaidomain's another cheap source. so is o-like.com. o-like sells very cheap moduals for making your own lasers. they dont sport ir filters though. you can buy IR filters at novalasers or other sites, i cant find the link at the moment, they are 10 bucks a piece.

Swordofsalvation said: