Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

***** Smooth Looking 3w 445 nm beast! ****

Ok, so I have been tooling around on this forum for a few months now but have yet to have any thing post worthy to share until now. Thanks to DTR (who is a f***ing genius by the way) I can't help but show off this beast!

I'm a rookie when it comes to building lasers so when I came across DTR's 510 threaded heat sinks I knew that was the ticket to satisfying that urge for a big power hand held laser. To make sure I had plenty of power I went ahead and dropped a Nichia 9mm 445 diode, the three element glass lens , (told my self the beam quality was the reason but really I was being cheap!) and the X-drive bucking laser driver. All that was left was a host kit that could match the power with a solid look and appeal. I Ended up running a mutation x 18650 battery mod and tossed a few 18350's to get the 7 watts needed to power the monster laser. I couldn't be more happy with the results Thank you again DTR For the help , great suggestions and feedback. I would more than likely be destroying 10 dollar eBay 532nm handhelds lasers trying to find a potentiometer that only existed on you tube video tut titled " how to pot mod " you laser . "

Drum roll please..... j/k (I'm excited ok , don't talk shit )
2015-04-10 12.09.36.jpg

20150410_223821-1 copy.jpg

20150410_224347.jpg

Any feed back or suggestion fell free to post!. Im trying to decide my next laser snd could you.

Any newbies out there that wants a customer laser but aren't much of a sodder master then you need take a look at DTR's 510 threaded heat sinks.f

Attachments

• beam2.jpg
    beam2.jpg
    95.3 KB · Views: 109
Last edited:

BowtieGuy

LPF Site Supporter
Welcome to LPF, digitaldollars! :beer: