Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Scariest game

Since I just started playing condemned, I thought I'd make this topic. let me just say condemned is a probably the scariest game I've ever played. If you've ever played fear, it makes fear look very weak.. it's made by the same people too.

so what game's have you guys played and thought were scary? which was the scariest?

ah btw here is a video + gameplay of condemned:
[media width=425]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07y0kwM01SI[/media]

i HATED condemned. it was awful, the playability sucked, you couldnt see ANYTHING, it was like doom 3 but with REALLY REALLY bad controls.

what about silent hill though? That kept me on the edge for pretty much the entire time i spent playing.

I haven't tried condemned, guess I'll have to check it out.

brtaman

nikokapo said:
i HATED condemned. it was awful, the playability sucked, you couldnt see ANYTHING, it was like doom 3 but with REALLY REALLY bad controls.
you do know you have a flashlight right? lol, you always have to have your flashlight on, i dont know why they make it an option to turn it off. there is one part of the game when you fall down quite a ways and someone yells "are you ok??" and he says "yeah im fine.. just busted my flashlight tho." I was thinking "aww crap..."

i love condemned lol, im playing it for PC, idk what it's like on xbox.

silent hill I havnt tried either, ill try it some time.

ixfd64

I've heard the F.E.A.R. and Fatal Frame series are pretty scary, although I've never played them personally. The scariest game I've personally played would probably be Clive Barker's Undying, followed by Doom 3.

mikeeey said: