Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

RPL-300 vs RPL-375

divdiv

I'm new to the laser world...green I guess. Here's my question.
I bought a green RPL-300 very recently, and a few of my friends have expressed interest in buying something similar. They have more cash to blow than I, and I'm wondering what kind of differences there are between the RPL-300 and the RPL-375. Is it worth the extra money?

u shure about 75mw i thought it was more around 75mw .... : ) but anways theirs really no differecne besides better crystal assembly to get the extra 75mw.... i beleave thats the only difference other than that its the exact same laser

The crystals are more than likely the same just the ir pump diode is higher powered, Im sure the 375 would burn the same stuff as the 300 but it would do it farther, like if the 300 could light a match at 5 ft (a complete made up number i have no clue how far it can) then the 375 could light it at 6 or more ft, And it would burn faster too, if you timed them both burning thru the same peice of cardboard the 375 would go faster.

...lazer... ;D ;D ;D

divdiv

me_too_lazy said:
[quote author=Chief-Eamonn link=1196542466/0#4 date=1196599563]If youve got the money just buy the more powerful one... you'll look cooler. :cool:

i second that[/quote]
Ok, but here's the problem, how will people know that I am actually cooler since if had an RPL-375, since it's pretty hard to distinguish between the RPL-300. They both fire farther that I can see and are both way too bright for their own good. Maybe I should just get a blue laser and and my friend can get the RPL-375.

divdiv